Menu planning monday

Menu planning monday

Hey, hi and howdy. Happy New Year to one and all. First menu of the year (thanks for the reminder Laura).

With the new year, comes the same old problem. What am I to serve for dinner. This plan will (hopefully) help me figure things out.  My goal this week is leftovers. Next week I go back to work, and I’d much rather have leftovers to take for lunch than have to rely on sandwiches and microwave meals. I will, however, make an exception for turkey sandwiches. Frankly, I might have to considering the size of the bird I’m cooking on Monday.

I got a bread machine for Christmas, and I made my first loaf over the weekend: Whole wheat currant loaf. We’re still eating it. I don’t know which is more surprising; that it’s still edible or that I like the loaf that much. I know now that a 2lb loaf is a bit much for 2 people who don’t eat much bread.

Day B L D S
Saturday, 31 Breakfast out New Year’s Eve gathering @Jack Astor’s New Year’s Eve Party
Sunday, 1 Toast & tea Light Stewed Rabbit, mashed potatoes, peas, artichokes, fried mushrooms, bean salad, roasted red peppers
Monday, 2 Toast, PB, & tea Chicken Soup & bread Roast turkey, potatoes, salad, corn & peas for 3 Greek yogurt
Tuesday, 3 Toast & tea Sandwiches Chicken Vesuvo Cheese & crackers
Wednesday,4 Toast & tea Pea Soup & bread HM Macaroni & Cheese; salad Greek yogurt
Thursday, 5 Toast & tea Sandwiches
Make hamburger buns
Turkey scallopini, Roasted potatoes 2 ways, salad Cheese & crackers
Friday, 6 Toast & tea Tomato Soup & bread Sloppy Joes & salad with ranch dressing for 4 Greek yogurt
