OK.

So Saturday morning I shopped. And in the afternoon I cooked.
And cooked.
And cooked.

It was tiring, and I’m quite nervous about some of the leftovers I have — but it is done. I think I washed every dish in my kitchen at least once on Saturday. I made two complicated dishes (the pot pie and the enchiladas), ranch dressing, banana muffins, two pies, and pizza dough. What I didn’t quite get finished: hummos, turkey-burgers, and a batch of steel-cut oats.

The enchilada mix made so much stuff that I now have 8 veggie-burgers in the freezer for future lunches and still have a cup or two of the mix. I have no clue what I’m going to do with it; maybe fry-it up in a hash?

Here’s the plan:

Saturday:
B: Out
L: Chicken, hummos, salad
D:  Vegetable pot pie with sweet potato biscuits, banana oatmeal muffins
Sunday:
B: Toad in the hole, tea, fruit
S: Crudite and ranch dip
L: Beef stew
S: Cheese & more crudite
D: Home-made pizza (tom-basil sauce, pepperoni, peppers), blueberry pie
Monday:
B: Oatmeal and berries, banana and tea
S: diced veggies & ranch dip, fruit
L: Chicken pot pie, fruit, diet soda, chocolate pudding
S: yogurt
Gym: Day 1 training
Tuesday:
B: Oatmeal and nectarine, banana and tea
S: Rice crisp, fruit
L: Enchlladas with salad, yogurt, fruit, diet soda
S: Crudite and hummos
Gym: Day 2 training
D: Hosin chicken thighs, potatoes & salad with home-made ranch dressing, Raspberry pie
Wednesday:
B: Oatmeal and berries, banana and tea
S: Rice crisp, fruit
L: Hosin thighs & salad, yogurt, fruit, diet soda
S: Crudite and hummos
Gym: Day 3 Cardio
D: Turkey burgers, all dressed, , Raspberry pie
Thursday:
B: Oatmeal and berries, banana and tea
S: Rice crisp, fruit
L: Turkey burger, salad, yogurt, fruit, diet soda
S: Crudite and hummos
Gym:  Day 4 training
Friday:
B: Oatmeal and berries, banana and tea
S: Rice crisp, fruit
L: Turkey burger, salad, yogurt, fruit, diet soda
D: Cornmeal and beef skillet pie, Mincemeat pie (Gluten-free)
