This week is supposed to be hot and not rainy; but I don’t trust that statement. Not after the several weeks of rain this region has seen recently. So, I have recipes that either cook up quickly, or can be made either on the BBQ or in the oven. I got my fourth CSA basket. It contains: bell peppers, tomatoes, salad greens, parsley, basil, eggplants, and cucumbers (both an English cucumber and smaller, pickling cucumbers). At this point I think I’ll just be adding these ingredients to salads. Then again, there’s a Lemon basil shortbread recipe I keep meaning to try. And I have a friend that I owe a couple of eggplants to … for giving me a lift to the local store at lunch last week.

Saturday: Leftover buffet. A great way to clean out the fridge.
Sunday:  Amir’s take out (Shawarma plate for him, Shish-taouk plate for me)
Monday: Hamburgers, all dressed. Salad with nuts.
Tuesday: Pan-fried/BBQ chicken breasts with pesto & butter. Salad with cheese.
Wednes: Fish sticks & rice. Salad with beans.
Thursday: Steak & bean soup (leftovers). Blueberry Pie.
Friday: BBQ steak,  baked potatoes/yams, and (of course) salad.

