Whew. What a week.
I had a menu (planned out on Thursday night, as per usual) but then I was informed that my first CSA basket had arrived. So now I have a fridge full of fresh vegetables … and a quickly rehashed menu to try and use them all up. I’m not worried about using up the salad, or the herbs: it’s the eggplant. I shall try two new recipes (both of which seem interesting): Eggplant couscous rolls & fried eggplant.  Wish me luck.
Saturday:
L – Smoked meat on fresh bread
MAKEBanana bread muffins
TO DO:  Freeze the ice-cream maker
Sunday:
L – Soup & grilled cheese, yogurt & flax, soda
D - Bruchetta, Salad, Frozen yogurt
Monday:
B - Oatmeal, tea, fruit
S – Crackers & cheese
L – Leftovers, yogurt & flax, soda
Tuesday:
B - Oatmeal, tea, fruit
S – Veg & hummus
L – Leftovers, yogurt & flax, soda
D – Fish sticks, Spanish rice & fried eggplant. Pudding
Wednesday:
B - Oatmeal, tea, fruit
S – Crackers & cheese
L – Leftovers, yogurt & flax, soda
D - Apple and sage pork roast , salad. Cookies
Thursday
B - Toast, tea, fruit
S – Veg & hummus
L – Leftovers, yogurt & flax, soda
D – Beef and bean stew with sage buttermilk biscuits. Banana bread
Friday:
B – Cerial, tea, fruit
S – Leftovers
L – Leftovers, yogurt & flax, soda
D -  BBQ meat, sweet/potaoes & salad. ???